2020 Scholarship Winners Announced

Published June 4, 2020

Enhanced Telecommunications Corporation (ETC) is pleased to announce its 2020 scholarship recipients.

Each year ETC awards $13,000 in scholarship money to graduating high school seniors (including home-schooled) from each of the following counties in ETC’s fiber and/or wireless markets:  Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland, and Union. All students are given equal consideration, with no guarantees for a winner from any given school.

More than 100 applications were received. Six prizes were awarded, including one for $5,000; two at $2,500 each; and three for $1,000 apiece.

This year’s winners include:

$5000-Michael Hoff of Oldenburg Academy.

$2500- Lauren Ahaus and Zachary Bovard, both from East Central High School.

$1000- Patrick Wagner from Jac-Cen-Del; Haley Bockover of Greensburg High School; and Megan Caudy from East Central.

“We are particularly proud to be presenting scholarship awards this year,” said ETC Marketing Manager Anita Fledderman. “Given the current climate, we know many students are in financial need, and ETC is honored to be able to help. We congratulate all of our recipients and wish all graduates the best of luck.”